top of page

CHANELLE WISHES YOU A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!


Believe it or not, but it's Christmas today! It's unbelievable to think how the year has gone so quick and I will soon be another year older on 3 January. Looking back though, 2016 has been a pretty amazing year for me. I have had so many fantastic opportunities and worked with some amazing brands. I have hit a couple of speed bumps throughout the year with my Instagram being hacked and a couple of minor hiccups, but all in all I have kept trucking along even when I felt like giving up. It just goes to show that if you love what you do, work hard at it because everything really will fall into place in time.

When I started blogging in 2015, it was just a hobby. I had taken a break from Freelancing Makeup Artistry due to health but I still wanted to be apart of the beauty world. I admit I had no clue exactly to what I was doing, I mean I done my research for about a year thinking do I want to do beauty blogging as well while I was Freelancing. At that point in time I thought no, ill stick to what I know. When my health came into play I really missed Freelancing and beauty in general, I got some serious itchy feet. One day I woke up and thought you know what, I'm going to do this! I already knew I could but didn't even think to what it could lead to and that was the last thing on my mind. I was super excited about creating a blog, writing all my content and just being able to share with the world my opinions and thoughts on beauty and skincare products. Sometime after that, it was a slow journey and it still has been but 2016 has been quite rewarding and a massive learning curve along with some help of fellow bloggers and I have enjoyed every second of it!

I just want to thank my followers, brands and everyone who has supported me in 2016, because you are all truly incredible and amazing and I can't thank you all enough. Without you's I wouldn't be were I am today.

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! I will see you all in 2017 on the 9 January.

Chanelle xx

JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page