top of page

JAMBERRY NAILS NZ


I’ll be honest. I’d never heard of Jamberry* Nails before until last year. You know what I DO know? Having gel nails sometimes ruined my nails, and ever since I’ve been turned off of all things nail-related. Give me some polish and topcoat and I’m calling it good. With that said – nail polish DOES suck – doesn’t it? You have to wait endlessly for them to dry, blowing on them even for ages and the worst part that grinds my gears, bumping your finger and your wet polish smudges off and then I think what a waste of time and you only get a couple good days, and then it’s chipped to high-hell no matter what expensive topcoat you use. Am I right or am I right? I think I just resolved myself to a life of dull nail polish, and then Jamberry came along, they are nail wraps that are an easy do it yourself stick on nail art manicure!

Along with my wraps I got a 'Application Kit' (nail prep kit) which included a cute purple pouch and inside it, it includes 2 alcohol wipes, a pair of nail scissors, a pair of nail clippers, 1 buffer block, 2 wooden sticks, 1 rubber cuticle pusher and 1 nail file. RRP $20.00 NZD Plus a 'Mini Heater' RRP $31.00 NZD.

Champagne Frost RRP $24.00 NZD

This frost-like wrap in a satin finish is sure to have you dreaming of a white Christmas.

Silver Frost RRP $24.00 NZD

This ultra-chic and feminine design, 'Silver Frost' has all that glitz and glam you need to get through the cold winter in sparkling style!

Snow Day RRP $24.00 NZD

Get ready to build a snowman with this metallic wrap, perfect for any snow day.

So I gathered my materials. I looked at the clock – it’s 5:00. GO TIME!I cleaned my nails with the acetone, then filed them down to the perfect size. I applied basecoat, and then trimmed my Jamberry sample in two. One for each ring finger.I peeled the Jamberry sticker off, and then held it under the mini-heater for about 10 seconds. Then – something miraculous happened! I stuck the sticker on – and it just FIT! First try! No bubbles, no wonky-ness. It just FIT! I used my finger to press it down firmly. I trimmed up the excess sticker with my trimmers, then I held it under the mini-heater for another 20 seconds or so to make sure the seal held.

It held.

I thought – that’s way too easy. Things like this are just NOT that easy! So I moved over to my right hand, and did the same thing. Peeled off the sticker, and held it under the dryer for 10 seconds. Stuck it on my right ring finger – and voila!! Perfect again! It really went on so easily and smoothly, my skepticism was falling away. These things may be brilliant. Looked at my clock…. it’s now 5:10. That took 10 minutes. TEN MINUTES!? That’s nothing – AND it was my first time! Next time I’ll have that cut in half for sure!

So then I moved on to paint my other 8 nails and that’s where my trouble started. Why is it I can’t just paint my nails? I have to paint all the freaking skin around the nails as well. I painted my nails, and then spent a solid ten minutes cleaning up the polish off the skin. But this is the end result. Pretty amazing, no? I’m really in love with these little buggers, and that is NOT how I expected this to go! Jamberry Nails are so easy – it’s not even funny. I’m thinking I need to buy a sheet for every girl in my family and stick it in their stockings this Christmas. How fun would it be to receive something like this in your stocking?

I visited the website, and the choices are ENDLESS. Like, this could become a problem for me. There are more styles to choose from than I could EVER imagine. Check out their store – it is WORTH looking into!

Anyhoo – point is – there are THOUSANDS of options. The possibilities are endless! I think I’m sold on Jamberry Nails. What a fun, safe, alternative to that horrific Gel stuff that wrecks my nails. I will be buying some of these sheets for SURE.

Application Instructions

Clean unpolished nails with alcohol wipe and push back the cuticles. Match nail (finger or toe) to the nail wrap that best fits. Peel off nail wrap and warm with a mini heater or blow-dryer for 3-5 seconds or until soft and flexible. When warm, press the wrap onto the nail. Apply firm pressure around edges to adhere the wrap to the nail. Use rubber cuticle pusher to seal the wrap around the base of the cuticle. Trim the top with scissors and file off remaining wrap using a downward motion to remove excess. Apply heat and pressure to the wrap again until it is bonded to the nail.

Removal Instructions

There are 2 removal options for Jamberry Nails wraps. For nail wraps that have been worn for more than 10 days, we recommend following the Gentle Removal Process.

Quick Removal Process

Heat the wraps with a blow-dryer for 15 seconds. Then break the seal by getting under the edge of the wrap with your opposite thumbnail. Slowly peel the wrap from side to side. If the nail wraps are not peeling easily or the adhesive is still bonded to the nail bed, then follow the Gentle Removal Process.

Gentle Removal Process

Soak the nail wraps in nail polish remover for 20-30 seconds and gently rub them off. Soaking will break down the adhesive bond and allow them to easily slide off the nail bed.

Have you tried Jamberry nail wraps before? What do you think of them? Stay tuned on my Instagram @chanelleschuler_makeupartist for updates on how well and long these wraps last for.

*PR Samples

JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page