top of page

SKINFOOD MY SKIN SAVIER


Skinfood Body Butter RRP $19.99 NZD

With manuka honey, coconut oil, avocado oil, macadamia nut oil, mango butter, shea butter, cocoa butter and a delicious orange citrus scent.

This body butter is thick and nourishing and leaves you skin feeling revitalized, a perfect product for dry skin in the winter and summer - this has got to up there with the best body butters I have used, my skin is thanking me for it.

Skinfood Exfoliating Body Bar RRP $3.99 NZD*

With Macadamia shell, Sweet Almond and Orange oil.

Skin Food’s Cleansing Body Bar is a lightly fragranced bar of soap that contains manuka honey, avocado oil and lime. It comes in a nicely contained cardboard box (that can be recycled) and is 80grams in size – a long-lasting size that easily fits in the palm of your hand. The bar can be used for simple hand washing, bath washing or in the shower. As it comes in a rectangular prism shape it is less likely to slip out of your hand and fits nicely into a soap dish. I love using soap as it is less packaging left over after it has finished, less waste as you can’t squirt excess out accidentally and it seems to last that little bit longer.

The Skin Food’s Cleansing Body Bar cleans well and leaves a lovely smell but I did find my skin feeling too ‘squeaky’ after. I find this happens when soaps do not contain enough moisturizer. I used it predominately in the shower and perhaps as an all over body bar, this is not the bar for me. My skin did not dry out but I did feel a need to moisturize after my shower as the soap did have a drying feeling after cleaning. The soap may be more suited to being a hand washing soap rather than an overall bar to minimise the drying effect.

Skinfood Nourishing Hand Cream RRP $9.99 NZD*

With Quick to absorb with manuka honey and avocado oil.

At first I thought this must just be a sample size but apparently not. It’s a great size for popping in to your handbag to have on hand whenever you need it or for when you go traveling but seems quite expensive for such a small size. However a little went a long way so appears to be very economical and it has Manuka Honey as one of the ingredients so it’s understandable that this product is a little dearer taking into account how expensive Manuka Honey is. I loved the scent – I am always partial to citrus fragrances so the subtle fragrance of this cream was really nice and made a positive impression before I even used it. I usually avoid fragrances whenever possible due to allergies and skin sensitivities so was happy to find that this did not cause any skin irritation. The cream is non-greasy and easily absorbed into the skin. It felt lovely on my hands and my hands felt moisturised right away and stayed that way for ages. Since my skin is very dry anything that keeps it soft and supple for a long time without the need to reapply it regularly throughout the day is great. Manuka honey has excellent healing properties so am more than happy to see if this ingredient also has added benefits in an everyday hand cream apart from just moisturising but only a longer use of the product will tell.It does appear to last longer than I initially thought even with my very dry skin which is great and a huge surprise which does make it more economical and it could be that over time that it does such a great job I need even less. However if your hands get a real beating through excessive exposure to water or chemicals then the money is well worth the investment since it truly does make you hands soft and smooth.

You can find Skinfood NZ online or in store at The Warehouse.

Will you be trying anything from the Skinfood NZ range?

*PR Sample

*Image Credit Skinfood NZ

JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page